April marks the first anniversary of The Cemetery Special, the third/final installment of my werewolf novella trilogy, The Ambush Moon Cycle, being unleashed upon the world!

I am very grateful to the fine folks at Raven Tale Publishing for having faith in this relatively unknown author and for helping my heartfelt (and, hopefully, horrific) series find so many readers.

Also, a big thanks is overdue for all of those readers who cared enough to leave kind reviews of the series! I am truly touched to know Rayne and her struggles and triumphs have connected with so many. It makes the lonely frustrating hours spent at the keyboard worthwhile, that’s for sure.

A few examples of the incredible praise the series has received so far:

“A wonderfully savage & ferocious little story! Very well written, some of the passages were surprisingly beautiful & I am not one to turn down a feel-good ending, it actually felt apt in conjunction with the rest of the story.”

“I am awed at the skill that Marano brings to the table in this one. There are NO weak points in the narrative; plotting, character development, dialogue, and the climax all are tightly woven into a superior yarn.”

“There are so many werewolf stories out there that it is hard to stand out in the crowd, but this one somehow manages to do it. I look forward to more, and am now following this author.”

“I’m not normally a fan of series, but Marano got me hooked with this one. He has a great knack for character development, and writes dialogue that is believable.”

“Most such stories are, in my opinion, written by hacks who love their stories, but not writing. Marano seems to love both. It’s a short read, but well done and actually has something important to say about being human.”

Damn, even my cruel black husk of a heart could not possibly remain untouched by such kind and generous feedback.

I’ve got a few new stories set to be published later this year, and a standalone horror/mystery novella currently under consideration by multiple publishers, so hopefully I’ll have some good news to share with you soon with regards to future projects.

Meanwhile, if you have not yet given The Ambush Moon Cycle a try, now is the perfect time.

You can order the paperback and eBook versions via Amazon. But if you want a signed copy, reach out to the good people at Eagle Harbor Book Company, on Bainbridge Island, who have several copies of each of the three books in stock right now – all of which feature my gorgeously unreadable signature!!!